Ise + Kumano Pilgrimage Journey

In the ancient time, Emperors, aristocrats and pilgrims have to ride horses or walk all the way to visit the grand shrines in Kumano. It was a tough long journey that might take a month depending on the starting point. Today, you may take JR and buses and complete the pilgrimage journey in 5 days, visiting the Ise Grand Shrine, Kumano Sanzan which include Kumano Hayatama Grand Shrine, Kumano Nachi Grand Shrine and Kumano Hongu Grand Shrine; as well as stopping over Kawayu Onsen and visiting Nitama the Stationmaster cat at Kishi Station.

The 5 days Ise-Kumano-Wakayama Area JR pass allows you to travel between Nagoya and Kansai, covering Ise, Kumano and Wakayama.

Please note that you will have to buy the JR Pass before you arrive Japan and redeem it at Nagoya Station (not at Chubu Airport) or Kansai Airport. Activate (redeem) the pass on the day you start using it for the next 5 days.

JR Pass 週遊券
What’s great about this pass is that all of the connecting buses between JR stations and the Grand Shrines are included.
這個週遊券的特點是所有從JR 站往返神社的巴士都包括,非常方便。
JR Pass 伊勢、熊野、和歌山地區週遊券
Visit Kumano Hayatama Grand Shrine by taking JR to Shingu Station, take a connecting bus or walk for 15-20 minutes .
要去速玉大社,乘坐 JR 火車去新宮站,轉乘巴士或步行15-20分鐘即可。
Ise, Kumano and Wakayama Tourist JR Pass 伊勢、熊野、和歌山週遊券
Photo spots in Shingu Station.
Ise, Kumano and Wakayama Tourist JR Pass 伊勢、熊野、和歌山週遊券
There are regular buses that goes around Kumano Sanzan area in front of Shingu Station.

Comments are closed.

error: Content is protected !!